Board of Directors as at May 29, 2019

Vincent Bolloré 
Chairman of the Board

Mr Vincent Bolloré, born on 1 April 1952, is Chairman and CEO of the Bolloré Group. He began his career in 1970 as a representative at the Banque de l’Union européenne before joining Compagnie Financière Edmond de Rothschild in 1976.

In 1981 he became CEO of the Bolloré Group, assuming control of the company’s paper mill. Under his leadership, the Group became one of the world’s 500 largest companies. As a listed company, the Bolloré Group holds strong positions in each of its three core fields of activity: transport and logistics, communication, and energy storage and solutions.

Didier Marginèdes
Vice Chairman of the Board and Executive Director

Didier Marginèdes was born on 30 September 1954, graduated from the Ecole Supérieure d’Electricité in 1978, and went on to earn a Master of Sciences from the University of California, Berkeley (USA) in 1979. He also obtained an Executive MBA from INSEAD in 1989.

He began his career with Aérospatiale, then moved to Schlumberger (1981-1986) before joining Air Liquide (1986-1995), where he held a number of different positions connected with developing energy-related markets and later became the Director of Strategic Marketing.

He moved to Bolloré in 1995, starting out as R&D Director. In 2001, while remaining in his capacity as R&D Director at Bolloré, he was appointed manager at Blue Solutions, where he became responsible for the development and marketing of the company’s energy storage solutions: batteries and supercapacitors.

In 2011 he managed all technical aspects of the Autolib’ project, and since 2012 he has been involved in developing mobile and stationary energy storage solution activities within the company as a whole.

Cyrille Bolloré

Marie Bolloré

Sébastien Bolloré

Monique Glemarec

Valérie Hortefeux

Jean-Louis Milin

Martine Studer

Executive Management

Jean-Luc Monfort
Chief Executive Officer